Libre Food Pantry & Thea’s Pantry

·

I found the Code of Conduct from Libre Food Pantry interesting/useful as it provides a great framework for meaningful collaboration that is inclusive to as many people as possible. I chose to write about the Code of Conduct because I believe in the importance of moral coding/development and the Code of Conduct sets quite a few good standards for all contributors to follow. I also like how each level of conduct enforcement is clearly stated so if necessary, any individual may return to the Code of Conduct to clarify why or what may have caused a certain disciplinary action to come about.

I was looking through the Architecture section of Thea’s Pantry and I found searching over the full architecture of the Pantry interesting. I know that we touched upon mostly the GuestInfoSystem side of Thea’s Pantry last semester but relooking over the full microservice architecture was eye-opening since while being comprised of a couple of major systems I know my future may hold even more complex and interesting webbing of microservices. This makes me want to utilize the experience I will gain from this course to further prepare myself for any future projects or ventures I choose to embark on. By attempting to better familiarize myself with the architecture of Thea’s Pantry now, it will potentially help me and my team in the future by building a more robust understanding of the systems comprising Thea’s Pantry.

¶¶¶¶¶

¶¶¶¶¶

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started